top of page
On the Rooftop : A Reese's Book Club Pick

Author: Wilkerson Sexton, Margaret

Unclassified

Published on 2 November 2023.

Paperback |
198 x 129 x 24 | 268g

Perfect for fans of Louise Hare and Elizabeth Gilbert, On the Rooftop is a stunning story of ambition and sisterhood, dancing to the rhythm of Jazz Era San Francisco 'AN UTTERLY ORIGINAL AND BRILLIANT STORY' REESE WITHERSPOONLonglisted for the 2023 Joyce Carol Oates PrizeVivian's three daughters have been singing in harmony since before they could speak. Together they are The Salvations, the hottest jazz band in San Francisco. But Vivian wants more for her girls, and she won't stop until they've got their big break. When The Salvations receive a once-in-a-lifetime offer from a renowned talent manager, Vivian knows this is exactly what she's been praying for. But somewhere between the grind of endless rehearsals on the rooftop and the glamour of weekly gigs at the Champagne Supper Club, Ruth, Esther and Chloe grow up and start to imagine a life beyond their mother's reach. Dancing to the rhythm of Jazz Era San Fransisco, On the Rooftop is a stunning story of ambition, success, and three sisters determined to define their own future. 'It will get inside your heart, break it wide open and stay there for a long time.' Good Housekeeping

On the Rooftop : A Reese's Book Club Pick

£9.99Price